Skip to content
New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

Deploying WebApp with package URI fails with 404, "No route registered for '/MSDeploy'" #1287

Open
JosXa opened this issue Dec 6, 2021 · 7 comments

Comments

@JosXa
Copy link

JosXa commented Dec 6, 2021

I am trying to use the Fluent API's .WithPackageUri deployment method as follows:

var appService = _azure.AppServices.WebApps.Define(_stackInfo.AppName)
	 .WithExistingLinuxPlan(linuxPlan)
	 .WithExistingResourceGroup(resourceGroup)
	 .WithBuiltInImage(new RuntimeStack("DOTNETCORE", "5.0"))
	 .WithSystemAssignedManagedServiceIdentity()
	 .WithClientCertEnabled(true)
	 .WithHttpsOnly(true)
	 .Create();

...

var appService = await _azure.WebApps.GetByResourceGroupAsync(_stackInfo.ResourceGroup, _stackInfo.AppName);

var result = await appService.Deploy()
	.WithPackageUri(myPerfectlyValidSasUri)
	.WithExistingDeploymentsDeleted(true)
	.ExecuteAsync();

But the response from the endpoint is a 404 with "No route registered for '/MSDeploy'". This makes me think that maybe this feature is not enable on Linux plans?

When I add this package zip URI manually to the "WEBSITE_RUN_FROM_PACKAGE" setting, all works as expected.

@weidongxu-microsoft
Copy link
Member

@JosXa
This SDK is in maintenance mode. Please consider using the new SDK which to be released here https://aka.ms/azsdk/dotnet/mgmt

@wenbya
Copy link

wenbya commented Jun 9, 2023

any progress for this error ?

@weidongxu-microsoft
Copy link
Member

This package is already deprecated.

@weidongxu-microsoft
Copy link
Member

@JosXa JosXa changed the title Deploying WebApp wich package URI fails with 404, "No route registered for '/MSDeploy'" Deploying WebApp with package URI fails with 404, "No route registered for '/MSDeploy'" Aug 11, 2023
@zlaazlaa
Copy link

zlaazlaa commented Oct 7, 2023

@JosXa I got the same error code while creating a language bot using Azure Language Studio for the QnA service.
My error info: {"code":"DeploymentFailed","target":"/subscriptions/189e2bc4-fa4e-47c5-bab5-**********/resourceGroups/**/providers/Microsoft.Resources/deployments/Microsoft.Template-20231007160908","message":"At least one resource deployment operation failed. Please list deployment operations for details. Please see https://aka.ms/arm-deployment-operations for usage details.","details":[{"code":"BadRequest","message":"No route registered for '/MSDeploy'"}]}
My solution: Before creating a bot, you need to deploy first, otherwise it can not find resource.
image
Your service type is different with mine, but I think we are the same reason. Hope this can help you.❤️

@zlaazlaa
Copy link

zlaazlaa commented Oct 7, 2023

@JosXa I got the same error code while creating a language bot using Azure Language Studio for the QnA service. My error info: {"code":"DeploymentFailed","target":"/subscriptions/189e2bc4-fa4e-47c5-bab5-**********/resourceGroups/**/providers/Microsoft.Resources/deployments/Microsoft.Template-20231007160908","message":"At least one resource deployment operation failed. Please list deployment operations for details. Please see https://aka.ms/arm-deployment-operations for usage details.","details":[{"code":"BadRequest","message":"No route registered for '/MSDeploy'"}]} My solution: Before creating a bot, you need to deploy first, otherwise it can not find resource. image Your service type is different with mine, but I think we are the same reason. Hope this can help you.❤️

What's more, according to this article, I created a new App Service Plan, whose default plan is standard plan.
image
Because preview plan is a free plan (consumption plan), which causing a new error code : {"code":"DeploymentFailed","target":"/subscriptions/189e2bc4-fa4e-47c5-bab5-**********/resourceGroups/********/providers/Microsoft.Resources/deployments/Microsoft.Template-20231007165519","message":"At least one resource deployment operation failed. Please list deployment operations for details. Please see https://aka.ms/arm-deployment-operations for usage details.","details":[{"target":"/subscriptions/189e2bc4-fa4e-47c5-bab5-**********/resourceGroups/********/providers/Microsoft.Resources/deployments/Microsoft.Template-20231007165519","message":"Consumption pricing tier cannot be used for regular web apps."}]}

@zlaazlaa
Copy link

zlaazlaa commented Oct 7, 2023

@JosXa I got the same error code while creating a language bot using Azure Language Studio for the QnA service. My error info: {"code":"DeploymentFailed","target":"/subscriptions/189e2bc4-fa4e-47c5-bab5-**********/resourceGroups/**/providers/Microsoft.Resources/deployments/Microsoft.Template-20231007160908","message":"At least one resource deployment operation failed. Please list deployment operations for details. Please see https://aka.ms/arm-deployment-operations for usage details.","details":[{"code":"BadRequest","message":"No route registered for '/MSDeploy'"}]} My solution: Before creating a bot, you need to deploy first, otherwise it can not find resource. image Your service type is different with mine, but I think we are the same reason. Hope this can help you.❤️

What's more, according to this article, I created a new App Service Plan, whose default plan is standard plan. image Because preview plan is a free plan (consumption plan), which causing a new error code : {"code":"DeploymentFailed","target":"/subscriptions/189e2bc4-fa4e-47c5-bab5-**********/resourceGroups/********/providers/Microsoft.Resources/deployments/Microsoft.Template-20231007165519","message":"At least one resource deployment operation failed. Please list deployment operations for details. Please see https://aka.ms/arm-deployment-operations for usage details.","details":[{"target":"/subscriptions/189e2bc4-fa4e-47c5-bab5-**********/resourceGroups/********/providers/Microsoft.Resources/deployments/Microsoft.Template-20231007165519","message":"Consumption pricing tier cannot be used for regular web apps."}]}

Finally, I created the bot successfully.
image

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
Labels
None yet
Projects
None yet
Development

No branches or pull requests

4 participants